Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017 Team Squad


    Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) made its first IPL appearance in year 2013. After the discontinuance of Deccan Chargers team. In the very first season, SRH performed remarkably and finished at 4th spot.

    However, they couldn’t retain their performance in next couple of seasons. But, the team again came back strongly and ultimately became IPL 2016 champions.

    For the IPL 2017, SRH has retained 17 players. So, it will be an interesting thing to see if they become champions again. As the team is playing with all the top-players who performed tremendously for the team in last IPL.

    Sunrisers Hyderabad 2017 team

    SRH Team 2017 – Batsmen

    David Warner (Left-handed batsman) – Australia

    Naman Ojha (Right-handed batsman) – India

    Shikhar Dhawan (Left-handed batsman) – India

    Kane Williamson (Right-handed batsman) – New Zealand

    Ricky Bhui (Right-handed batsman) – India

    Eklavya Dwivedi (Right-handed batsman) – India

    Tanmay Agarwal (Left-handed batsman) – India

    SRH Team 2017 – Bowlers

    Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Right-arm medium) – India

    Ashish Nehra (Left-arm medium-fast) – India

    Mustafizur Rehman (Left-arm fast-medium) – Bangladesh

    Barinder Sran (Left-arm medium-fast) – India

    Siddart Kaul (Right-arm medium) – India

    Abhimanyu Mithun (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Rashid Khan (Legbreak googly) – Afghanistan

    Mohammed Siraj (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Ben Laughlin (Right-arm fast-medium) – Australia

    SRH Team 2017 – All Rounders

    Yuvraj Singh (Left-handed batsman & Slow left-arm orthodox) – India

    Moises Henriques (Right-handed batsman & Slow left-arm orthodox) – Australia

    Ben Cutting (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm fast-medium) – Australia

    Bipul Sharma (Left-handed batsman & Left-arm orthodox spin) – India

    Vijay Shankar (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Deepak Hooda (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm off break) – India

    Chris Jordan (Right-hand batsman & Right-arm fast-medium) – England

    Mohammad Nabi ( Right-hand batsman & Right-arm offbreak) – Afghanistan

    SRH Team 2017 – Team Support

    VVS Laxman (Mentor) – India

    Tom Moody (Head coach) – Australia

    Simon Helmot (Assistant coach) – Australia

    Muttiah Muralitharan (Bowling coach) – Sri Lanka

    Shrinivas (Performance analyst) – India

    Theo Kapakoulakis (Physio) – Australia

    Have A Look: SRH Released Players List