Gujrat Lions 2017 Team Squad


    In our last post we introduced you to Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) 2017 team. Same like RPS, Gujrat Lions (GL) was another team introduced as the replacement for two years.

    Coming to performance, Gujrat Lions (GL) being a new team gave tough competition to all teams. They made it to play-offs, but failed to reach finals and ended at 3rd spot.

    GL Team 2017

    GL Team 2017 – Batsmen

    Suresh Raina (Left-handed batsman) – India

    Brendon McCullum (Right-handed batsman) – New Zealand

    Dinesh Karthik (Right-handed batsman) – India

    Aaron Finch (Right-handed batsman) – India

    Jaydev Shah (Left-handed batsman) – India

    Ishan Kishan (Left-handed batsman) – India

    Jason Roy (Right-handed batsman) – England

    Chirag Suri (Right-handed batsman) – India

    GL Team 2017 – Bowlers

    Dhawal Kulkarni (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Praveen Kumar (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Andrew Tye (Right-arm medium-fast) – Australia

    Pradeep Sangwan (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Shivil Kaushik (Slow left-arm chinaman) – India

    Shadab Jakati (Slow left-arm orthodox) – India

    Basil Thampy (Right-arm medium) – India

    Manpreet Gony (Right-arm medium) – India

    Nathu Singh (Right-arm medium) – India

    Munaf Patel (Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Tejas Singh Baroka (Right-arm leg break) – India

    Shelley Shaurya (Right-arm medium) – India

    GL Team 2017 – All Rounders

    Ravindra Jadeja (Left-handed batsman & Slow left-arm orthodox) – India

    James Faulkner (Right-handed batsman & Left-arm medium-fast) – Australia

    Dwayne Bravo (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm medium-fast) – West Indies

    Dwayne Smith (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm medium-fast) – West Indies

    Akshdeep Nath (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm medium-fast) – India

    Shubam Agrawal (Right-handed batsman & Right-arm leg break) – India

    Pratham Singh (Left-handed batsman & Right-arm off break) – India

    GL Team 2017 Support Staff

    Brad Hodge (Head coach) – Australia

    Shitanshu Kotak (Assistant coach) – India

    Mohammad Kaif (Assistant coach) – India

    Heath Streak (Bowling coach) – Zimbabwe

    Lakshmi Narayanan (High Performance Analyst) – India

    Saif Hasan Naqvi (Physiotherapist) – India